10 Songs That I Should Hate But Don’t

The only thing I’m going to say is that, as with all these lists, all entries on this list have to do with my own personal tastes and opinions.

Now that we have that covered… Let’s move on with it.

1) Adele – Skyfall

This song brings the total of Bond songs I like up to 4. And the total of Adele songs I like to 1 and a half. The half is due to the fact that although I do like Rolling in The Deep, I like mostly every version of it ever recorded (and there are loads of them) better than Adele’s. I don’t like Adele. I don’t know why I don’t like Adele; she’s got a great voice and that usually appeals to me on its own, but I just don’t like her music. I don’t. Yet Skyfall is one of those songs that I just really enjoy listening. Before the movie came out here in Brazil it would play on the radio non-stop wherever I went and I never got sick of listening to it. I just freaking love this stupid song. I can’t help it.

2) Skillet – Awake and Alive

My friend was the one who really got me into Skillet when he pointed me to Whispers in The Dark. That song is still my favorite of theirs even though I have since gotten to liking quite a few of them. Before that however, there was this song. I came to know Awake and Alive because it came on quite often on this online radio thing I used to listen to. Like Pandora, but not as good. First time I heard it was like “Ugh, that chick’s voice!”, but I didn’t exclude or skip the song and it kept coming on until eventually you know… It grew on me. I really, really, love this song now. I just do. If it comes up on a playlist of mine I repeat it at least four or five times. I still don’t like her voice, but you know… Eh. lol

3) Creed – My Sacrifice/One Last Breath

I hate Creed with a passion. I hate Creed as much as the internet hates Nickelback. However One Last Breath and My Sacrifice are two songs I just can’t hate. I have genuinely tried. Seriously…. WHAT SORCERY IS THIS? @.@

Speaking of which….

4) Nickelback

The Above video is from my YouTube channel. I made it mostly to try and test some features on Windows Movie Maker that I wanted to use in future projects… That I never got around to. Oh, well, lol. It’s basically examples of Luckas being a little bit overprotective or ‘violently jealous’ as one would call it. >.> That song just fits his state of mind perfectly and it’s a freaking awesome song, why wouldn’t I like this song? You want another example of good Nickelback? Here:

No, it’s not because it’s a Doctor Who video; I genuinely like this song. Yes, I watch videos of this nature quite often. Yes, it’s extremely fangirlish of me…. Let’s get back on track now, okay? I don’t hate Nickelback and I don’t understand why people hate Nickelback so damn much. So much is the hate I see online that I just decided they belonged on this list, even though I’ve personally never seen any reason to hate them. Yes, they have some songs that are just retarded, but I don’t hate any band simply because I don’t like 100% of their songs. In my opinion Creed is a far worse insult to my senses than Nickelback could ever be.

5) Avril Lavigne – Home

I think I like this song because I somewhat relate to the story it’s trying to tell. The music in itself is not bad considering who it’s coming from… That said:

I have a special type of hatred for Avril Lavigne. It’s a personal deep rooted hatred. Because you know, she came around in a time when Britney Spears was at the top of her game and teen pop bullshit was its peak… She came around calling herself punk and wielding a guitar… giving teens like me a bit of hope that not all was lost… and in the end this is what we were left with:

Seriously, bitch… Go die. Your existence offends me. It personally offends me. Britney Spears’ shitty cover of I Love Rock n’ Roll was less offensive than your stupid face. >.<

I’ll go back to the above video in another list or maybe a separate post, because you know what? I hate it THAT fucking much.

I get that there are things that are far worse than Avril Lavigne, but they never pretended to be anything else other than their own shitty selves. Avril Lavigne openly talked shit about Britney Spears and other similar artists at the time and this was the kind of shit she delivered. Seriously, Avril Lavigne: Fuck you.

6) Green Day – Boulevard of Broken Dreams

I don’t like this guy’s voice I never really liked even in the days when I liked Green Day. And crap, I can’t even really remember his name right this moment… No matter. However, I love the lyrics on this song.

7) Coldplay – Yellow

I don’t like Coldplay, but there are a few songs here and there I enjoy listening to. What makes me add this song here is that it annoys me. This song annoys me and yet… I just think it’s adorable for some odd reason, which makes me like it.

Yeah. I don’t know.

8) Rise Against

This dude doesn’t as much sing as he just shouts words to music. It should bother me, it usually would, but it really doesn’t. 

9) Oasis – Wonderwall

Oasis sucks… GOD they suck.

Wonderwall is just impossible to hate though. I don’t know a single person who doesn’t love this song.

10) James Morrison and Nelly Furtado – Broken Strings

I have nothing against James Morrison… I also don’t particularly care for him. Nelly Furtado’s voice though tends to make me want to scream, punch a baby, and then bang my head against the wall over and over and over. In this song I’m able to get past that for the most part and just enjoy it. It’s a pretty good song. ^^

So that was… Ten. I could go on and on, there’s plenty more. I think I’ll leave it at this though and just… Go write a rant about that Avril Lavigne video.

No, I’m not kidding; it’s gonna happen.

B.B

(Part 02)

One thought on “10 Songs That I Should Hate But Don’t

  1. Pingback: 10 More Songs I Should Hate But Don’t | Blackbird's Nest

Let's Chat!

