Why I Lock My Door

People are always complaining that I lock myself in my room all day. Well, there’s a reason for that. Every time I open my door and step outside for whatever reason someone does something to annoy me or piss me off, then I come back to my room so aggravated that I can barely resist the urge to smash everything with a sledgehammer. Everything I was planning on writing is gone, my will to write is gone, and all because I went to get a drink of water and real life decided to slap me in the face while it had the chance. Sometimes I wake up in the morning, turn on my computer, and do as much as I can before someone even realizes I’m awake or I finally have to go to the bathroom now.

It’s not even noon yet, and I wish I stayed in bed. Ugh.

Okay, that kind of helped.

B.B

3 thoughts on “Why I Lock My Door

Let's Chat!

