Acoustic B*tches

Never mind the title of this post… It’s an inside joke of sorts. I’ll explain it some other time maybe.

Anyway, I played some guitar after I posted my previous post. It’s a nice way to wake up and I’ll probably be doing that everyday. I sure could use the practice.

I decided to play this song here:

Aaaand, I realized that it’s incredibly boring to listen to when no one’s singing it (I don’t sing, for the sake of anyone within hearing range). It’s pretty much just three chords through most of the song. Over and over. And over.

Don’t get me wrong, I still love it. I just don’t love it when I play it. 😛

And yeah, I play guitar, I think I’ve mentioned that before, right? I even posted a picture of my guitar a long time ago.

Here it is.

I don’t play as often as I should anymore, or as well as I used to admittedly. You think you can’t forget stuff like this, but yeah you can. :/

B.B

9 thoughts on “Acoustic B*tches

    • It’s a great way to relax, that’s true. 🙂

      I had a few recordings I made to show my friend, but I lost them when my HD got replaced. More recently everything I try to record comes out with a ridiculous amount of background noise that I don’t know where it’s coming from… Not sure if I need to replace my mic or recording software… Or if I need to exorcise my computer. :/

      Liked by 1 person

  1. You’ve reminded me that I too need to pick up my guitar and play, at least a little, every day. Of course, first I need to replace strings. Even people who are fortunate enough to have “natural talent” should practice, I think. 🙂

    “The Only Exception” is a gorgeous song, but I hear you about it being very simple and maybe even downright boring without any vocals. I have no shame about singing, though, much to the dismay of the people within earshot of me when it happens. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

