It Begins

Alright, I shut everything down at around 2:30-ish last night. It didn’t take me that long to fall asleep without any medication because I made sure not to nap at all during the day. I set an alarm for 9:30. I’m hoping to wake up everyday at 9am sharp, but I’m giving myself extra 30min these first few days. It was a seven hour sleep and I was up before 10am, my doctor said the minimum requirement for me was at least six hours of sleep during the night, so I gave myself an hour to lie awake if needed. And I didn’t need it!

Seven full hours of sleep would usually involve sleeping until 1pm, no breakfast and a late lunch. That would mean, not only losing my entire morning, but also over 12h without food. Bad habits generate bad habits and all of that. This morning I enjoyed a bowl of breakfast cereal for the first time in a very long time.

How do I feel? Sleepy and meh. I expected that. I’ve been toying with the idea of having a cup of coffee in the morning, but… I haven’t had coffee in… Gee, eight years or so. I simply stopped liking it one day and never looked back. Maybe tea. Hmmm, I like tea. >.>

The challenge now is not napping. Which will prove especially difficult seeing as I’m still cramping today. I’m fine in my chair right now, but I know I’m going to have to lie down at some point. Hmph.

All in all I did okay. Even the voices were unusually supportive and and held back on their ranting until morning. 😛

B.B

Let's Chat!

