Awake and Alive

I feel a whole lot better today than I did yesterday. I woke up at 9:30 and didn’t immediately want to crawl back to bed, which is definitely progress. Of course everyone else was still asleep, so I had to wait an hour before I could play guitar. ^^

I used that hour to stare at my book docs and mull over some of my most recent ideas. Yup. I’m still struggling with that magic thing, but I’m sure I’ll see whatever it is I’m still missing soon enough.

The allergy meds are a problem. I actually ended up napping yesterday in the afternoon. I just couldn’t keep my eyes open. I don’t understand why I have this reaction when my doctor says I’m not supposed to take them at night because they’d keep me AWAKE. I was well awake until I took the damn thing, now I can’t stop yawning. I’m taking them at night tomorrow, I don’t care what the doctor said. =_=

B.B

One thought on “Awake and Alive

Let's Chat!

