In Uthenera

I think one of my favorite moments in Dragon Age: Origins is when Leliana sings after the Dalish Elves quest.

Leliana is the only bard in the history of video games that I actually like. In Assassin’s Creed they go out of their way to piss you off and in Skyrim they won’t shut the fuck up… but anyway… Leliana isn’t my favorite character, but I end up having my Warden chat her up incessantly asking for stories and “what do you know about this place?” and such… It doesn’t matter how many times I’ve played this game, or how many times I’ve heard the stories… I just really like them.

One of the things I’ve found myself doing more often than I expected is having characters tell stories. It’s something that surprisingly, I’ve had Luckas doing more often that I expected; most of it in loose scenes Wifey and I write here and there. I think he discovered this to be a more… hmm… pleasant… way to seek and receive attention. And letting the children ‘persuade’ him into telling stories is easier than admitting he enjoys spending time with them too. Although, I don’t think he’s fooling anyone. >.>

Ehem… Didn’t mean to go rambling about Luckas now… I think singing redheads kinda remind me of him now. 😛

Enjoy the song, guys.

B.B

Let's Chat!

