I’m Convinced: Car Ads Are Made By Psychopaths

Welp… I guess those car advertisers aren’t content enough in just traumatizing me. Nooo… Now they’re intent on traumatizing any child who happens to come across their ads.

I mean it. I had trouble looking up this video because I couldn’t remember what car it was for. All I remember is the goddamn it opening scene!

The small print in that scene by the way, for those who can’t see it or read Portuguese, reads “no animals were harmed in the making of this video”.

As a general rule if you have to assure me no animals were harmed; I don’t want to see it. And I’m 26 years old! The childish little tune about how adorable the mouse is… It seems like it’s there with the purpose of drawing the attention of any and all children under the age of seven that might be distracted from the TV at the moment. You know, to make sure they don’t miss out on the fun.

The tagline “nature is extreme” doesn’t justify THIS as something with any relation whatsoever to the car this commercial is trying to sell. What. The. Fuck!

B.B

17 thoughts on “I’m Convinced: Car Ads Are Made By Psychopaths

  1. Glad to know I’m not the only one who’s disturbed by this. EVERYTIME I turn on my TV I see it. And everytime I’m really like, “wha? what the actual fuck?” It’s disturbing and I’ll never buy a Fiat. Ugh. “Um ratinho tão fofinho…”

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

