That Moment When…

You actively start praying for your niece to not grow up anymore.

This was my first genuine laugh today, so I thought I’d share. I’m getting dinner ready and my niece comes in pours herself some Sprite, and takes her glass to the living room. I can see her from the stove and she just… She props her leg up in a little plastic stool we have and leans on it… Just… To sip her Sprite. And call out. “What is this pose you’re doing?”

This kid looks over her shoulder at me with the biggest ‘bitch please’ expression I’ve ever seen and says. “This is how I do things!”

I almost lost my shit. It was hilarious.

But yeah… She’s too much of a teen already… I say that’s ENOUGH!

B.B

Let's Chat!

