That Horrifying Moment…

When a stranger gives you this really amazing compliment on your writing and you’re afraid that if you just say ‘thank you’ you’ll come off arrogant and if you act modest they’ll think you’re fishing for more compliments so then you stare at your computer being all like…

horrorcat-meme-generator-whatttdyaaa-want-from-me-a960d0

and end up just saying nothing and coming off like an unappreciative jerk. >.>

My point is, if you complimented me and I ‘ignored’ you, it’s because my way of handling compliments is barely containing an urge to dig myself a hole and hide in it forever and smiling like a weirdo. Just know that I really appreciate it. I always do. ^^”

B.B

Let's Chat!

