Pokemon Go

I don’t caaare.

There, I said it.

I don’t hate or love that it exists. I don’t. Care.

I’m old enough to have fond memories of Pokemon from when I was a kid, but I was never really obsessed with it at any point. By the time the second generation of games was coming out I had moved on to other, not necessarily better, things.

I do admit, though, the idea of random strangers lounging around my home because it’s a hotspot for this thing (whatever that means) would freak me out, and consequently piss me off, and I think the people responsible for this game should have fucking thought that through a bit better.. I mean, I know at least two people online who are being inconvenienced by this shit.

As for the ‘people causing traffic accidents’ and ‘jumping off cliffs while playing’ news, whether they’re true or not… I honestly don’t care. It’s not like there haven’t been morons getting themselves killed while trying to take selfies or crashing their cars while texting. What’s changed really? 

As for grown ass adults enjoying childish things? Hello! Have you met me? When was the last time I didn’t mention cartoons on this blog in some way? I’m all for childish things.

Seriously, fuck adulting.

B.B

Let's Chat!

