*sigh* Really?

Trying to help my niece summarize this book for school… She couldn’t tell me what happened in the story. I took one look at the thing and I can’t blame her. This stuff is so rhymey and nonsensical that I think even Shakespeare would look at it and go “dude, tone that shit down a bit”.

How are kids supposed to understand this at all? You don’t need all that flourish to tell people how a cat couldn’t eat a mouse because he felt sorry for it. And then it fell in love with the moon or some shit for whatever reason and the mouse became a bat because… I DON’T KNOW! Even I can’t quite understand this crap.

B.B

2 thoughts on “*sigh* Really?

Let's Chat!

