Soo… Yeeah…

My grandpa passed away this past Thursday morning, at 11am my time. I tried to post about it on the day, but as you guys saw… I couldn’t find much to say. I still don’t think that I can, but I didn’t want to leave such few words just hanging in the air while I disappear for a week yet again.

So here’s what I want to say: I’m okay.

I mean, I’m sad; that’s a given. Death is going to sadden you in the very least, but it’s okay. He’s not in pain, he’s not stuck in a hospital bed, he was an 87-year-old man who lived a terrific life. We’re all going to miss him; a lot, but other than that, this isn’t the greatest of tragedies. If  I manage to live my life half as fully as he did I’ll die happy myself one day.

I’m sad, but that’s okay, I should be. It’s normal to be. It’s gonna pass soon. I’ve been through this enough times to know that.

That’s all I wanted to say, I think. I have this translation project I hope to finish by the end of the week. My mom is coming back to town on Monday night so my schedule should free up some with her here. I should be able to revive this blog a little bit again after that.

Later guys. 🙂

B.B

One thought on “Soo… Yeeah…

Let's Chat!

